# Richmond Youth Soccer Association Annual General Meeting May 30, 2011 Richmond City Council Chambers, Richmond BC

# **Awards Ceremony** (preceding the AGM):

Jordan Yttri Award (District's Most Outstanding Goalie): Michael Darnel Patrice Sarrazin Award (Most Outstanding Select Player): Jason James

Bradley Nielsen Award (Team award for determination): U16 Richmond United B Selects

Charlie Mead Award (Most Sporting Team): U15 Eagles

4-District League Pioneer Award (for volunteerism): Andy Stokes Life Member (new): John Gattens, Nigel Evans, Andy Stokes

The following teams were recognized for their achievements in the 2010/2011 season:

# **4 District League Winners**

U13 Richmond United

Division Winners Cup Finalists

U13 Richmond United (Pioneer Cup)

U13 Richmond FC (Silver) Commonwealth Cup

U18 RC Wolves (runner-up) Commonwealth Cup

Select League – U18 Richmond United Division Winners

# **Annual General Meeting**

#### 1.0 Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order by Cheryl Dunham at 6:10 pm (39 members present).

#### 2.0 Introduction and Guests:

Cheryl Dunham, RYSA Board Chair, introduced the following guests in attendance: Aimen El-Ramly, Stew Macpherson and Life Members – Susan Kalteneggar, Bob Harrison, Andrew Dunham, Franco Mamorella

#### **Board Members Present:**

John Kearns, Cheryl Ternes, Ruth Balfour, Doug Long, Don Jenkins, Kevin Lyons, Mike Fletcher, Rein Weber, Andy Stokes

Regrets: Huw Harris, Ralph Sammarco, John Gattens, Grant Moffat, Steve Frank, Darren Russcher

# 3.0 Approval of Agenda

#### **MOTION:**

Susan Kalteneggar moved and Ruth Balfour seconded that the agenda be approved as presented. **CARRIED** 

# 4.0 **2010 AGM Minutes**

#### MOTION:

Jeff Kemp moved and Don Jenkins seconded that the minutes of the 2010 AGM be approved as presented.

### **CARRIED**

# 5.0 Reports

#### Auditor's Report:

The report prepared by John Russell was circulated at the meeting and posted on the website.

### **MOTION:**

Doug Long moved and Jeff Kemp seconded that the 2010/2011 Auditor's Report be accepted as presented.

#### **CARRIED**

# **Directors' Reports:**

All reports were circulated at the meeting and posted on the RYSA website. Cheryl Dunham presented highlights of the 2010/2011 season.

#### **MOTION:**

Doug Long moved and Jeff Kemp seconded that the reports of the RYSA directors be accepted as presented.

#### **CARRIED**

# 2011-2012 Budget:

The budget was circulated at the meeting and posted on the website.

#### MOTION:

Greg Dunham moved and Jeff Kemp seconded that the RYSA 2011-2012 Budget be accepted as presented.

#### **CARRIED**

#### 7.0 Elections

Good-bye to those whose 2-year term has ended and are not standing for re-election: Grant Moffat, Ralph Sammarco, Andy Stokes

Stepping down after 1 year of 2-year term: John Kearns, Doug Long

Continuing for second year (of 2-year term): Ruth Balfour, Cheryl Ternes, John Gattens, Steve Frank, Darren Russcher and Don Jenkins

# MOTION:

**CARRIED** 

Andrew Dunham moved and Cheryl Ternes seconded that Huw Harris, Cheryl Dunham, Mike Fletcher, Rein Weber and Kevin Lyons be re-elected for a 2-year term; Parm Sandhu, Laura Heroux and David Weber be elected for a 2-year term; and Fraser King and Michael Malana be elected for a 1-year term.

# 8.0 New Business

Keeper uniforms for U5 to U10. Juveniles – new Umbro uniforms.

# 9.0 Adjournment

# MOTION:

Bob Harrison moved and Greg Dunham seconded that the meeting be adjourned.

#### **CARRIED**

Meeting adjourned at 6:40pm.